Why I Use a Mac

I’m at my parents’ house this weekend for a little visit. While I was there my Dad and I decided to do some tweaking to their network set-up. After moving things around to our general satisfaction, we decided to get the network printer installed on his laptop. After about the fourth attempt, we found instructions on an Idaho State University tech support site on adding a network printer as if it were a local printer. So, after he started following those instructions, I pulled out my MacBook Pro, and in less time than it took him to find the right manufacturer in the list Windows makes you wade through, I was able to go to System Preferences>Print & Fax, click the plus sign icon under the list of printers and add the printer (which was the only printer listed in the add dialog).

One thought on “Why I Use a Mac

  1. Pingback: Selection Bias In Action « Tony’s Weblog

Comments are closed.